Ocean Surface Currents
Guestbook
Thank you for visiting our web site on Ocean Surface Currents. If you found this web site useful, we would like to hear from you. If you are having a problem finding information on the site, e.g. homework, please send questions to amariano@rsmas.miami.edu

Click here to Add to the Guest Book.


Friday, November 29, 2019 at 10:58:05 (EST)
Thank you for the access to this wonderful storehouse of information. What is the current position of the Gulf Loop Current?
Kenneth Soltys
, Florida Gulf Coast University/Renaissance Academy
Cape Coral, FL USA

Monday, November 04, 2019 at 6:53:20 (EST)
Thanks a lot
Rajeshy Zhang
Student, Chinese Academy of Science
Beijing, beijing China

Wednesday, October 30, 2019 at 12:22:42 (EDT)
informative
Rishee Thakur
Teacher, University of Guyana
Tain, Berbice USA

Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 11:17:58 (EDT)
An interesting an informative site.
Nigel Feilden
Fisherman-Boater, , UK

Wednesday, October 16, 2019 at 14:45:15 (EDT)
excelent source
Margareth Copertino
, Federal University of Rio Grande
Rio Grande, Rio Grande do S Brazil

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 at 8:24:46 (EDT)
Thank you for your support
Leonardo llaneza
Scientist, Hidromega LLC
Miami, Fl USA

Sunday, October 13, 2019 at 7:48:54 (EDT)
Info really helpful with module assessment, would be nice to see more of the marginal seas up and running soon!
Grace Craig
Student, Trinity College Dublin
Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom

Saturday, October 12, 2019 at 15:50:05 (EDT)
Excellent and useful information
Klaus Essig
, Marine Pollution Preventio and Preparation SA
Panama, Otro Panamá

Wednesday, October 09, 2019 at 17:45:05 (EDT)
Love the website I find it so helpful
Victoria Young
Student, Trinity college
Dublin, Ireland

Saturday, September 28, 2019 at 5:52:49 (EDT)
Being an infogeek I am elated to discover all the information available. Thank you :)
Mike Czaplewski
Hobbyist, West Bend, WI United States

Wednesday, September 11, 2019 at 10:53:56 (EDT)
Very helpful and easy to understand maps. Thank you!
Danica Marlin
Scientist, Sustainable Seas Trust
Port Elizabeth, South Africa

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 at 12:24:48 (EDT)
Always has what I need when I need.
R.A. Dodson
Other, 3BN 160th SOAR
Savannah, GA USA

Saturday, August 31, 2019 at 13:10:24 (EDT)
Thank you for all the shared knowledge!
M. Epps
Other, Jax, FL USA

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 17:37:43 (EDT)
Very nicely done and informative
Tom Weingartner
, Boise, Idaho USA

Sunday, August 25, 2019 at 20:09:10 (EDT)
THANKS
luis alvarez
, ACHS
Boqueron, PR Puerto Rico

Monday, August 05, 2019 at 22:58:11 (EDT)
Each time I visit this site, I am amazed at the detail and the amount of work you complete. Fantastic data. Keep up the great work on the ocean currents!
Carol Dundorf
Teacher, AMNH
, USA

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 a 20:55:18 (EDT)
EXCELLENT MAPS, BEST RESOLUTION, VERY USEFUL, THANKS A LOT!
Martin F Soto Jimenez
Scientist, ICMYL-UNAM
MAZATLAN, SIN MEXICO

Wednesday, July 31, 2019 a 1:10:57 (EDT)
This will be a nice web page when completed. I'm already learning a lot. It's on my favorites list. Thanks
Oliver Kirby
, , USA

Tuesday, July 30, 2019 at 7:05:43 (EDT)
Thanks for the great research!
Monique Christensen
Teacher, Jennings County Middle School
North Vernon, IN United States

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 at 19:40:46 (EDT)
Thank you for sharing your research and education with the public.
Susan Schilling
Hobbyist, Norfolk Music Productions
Castaic, Ca USA

Sunday, July 14, 2019 at 14:30:05 (EDT)
Amazingly helpful review, used for school project on Norwegian Sea
Kayla Mitchell
Student, University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia United States

Tuesday, July 09, 2019 at 22:55:48 (EDT)
Found lots of great information, quite the website you have here.
Wil Spears
Student, Rosario Beach Marine Laboratory
Anacortes, WA USA

Saturday, July 06, 2019 at 17:41:58 (EDT)
Came looking for something else but ended up finding the information I got very helpful.
Tumbalekeni Ndipolifa
Student, Angra Pequena Senior Secondary School
Luderitz , Namibia

Thursday, July 04, 2019 at 12:03:30 (EDT)
Thanks!
Tracy Beedy
Teacher, ,

Monday, July 01, 2019 at 22:00:41 (EDT)
Great source for Canary Current at least, didn't check out any other currents
Luke Thomas
Student, Rosario Beach Marine Lab
Anacortes, Washington United States

Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 17:23:24 (EDT)
I'm completing my dissertation on gradients in the O-18 of seawater at the LGM as compared to the modern. Thanks for the info!
Rachel Spratt
, UCSB
Santa Barbara, CA USA

Sunday, June 23, 2019 at 0:07:22 (EDT)
N/A in my textbook, it helped me pretty much.
Mettio Hario Basara
Student, SMAN 4 Denpasar
Denpasar, Indonesia Indonesia

Friday, June 21, 2019 at 16:03:26 (EDT)
Excellent summary. As a visual learner, I would appreciate receiving suggestions concerning detailed charts and graphs, and accessing these materials easily.Thanks
Jay A Ambelang
Other, Arlington Hts, il United States

Tuesday, June 11, 2019 at 16:14:55 (EDT)
Very nice summaries. Thank you for the effort.
Ken Richter
Scientist, Navy
San Diego, CA United States

Monday, June 10, 2019 at 10:41:44 (EDT)
Thanks - still learning but found information helpful
Donna L Shartzer
Teacher, Breckinridge County Middle School
HARDINSBURG, KY United States

Monday, May 20, 2019 at 23:46:15 (EDT)
If you learn the world, you will realize yourself! SCIENCE!!!
Arnulfo Torres
Scientist, Oregon State University
Corvallis, OR USA

Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 8:20:48 (EDT)
Science!
Bill McCullough
, Harbor Springs, MI USA

Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 14:00:09 (EDT)
Heading north from Florida to New Jersey and wanted to maximize my mpg by staying in the Stream
William Hudek, Captain
Fisherman-Boater, Yacht Nicole Evelyn
Keasbey, New Jersey United States

Friday, May 03, 2019 at 7:54:03 (EDT)
Thanks. Very useful
Gilberto Tavares De Macedo Dias
Scientist, Universidade Federal Fluminense
Niteroi, RJ Brasil

Monday, April 29, 2019 at 11:20:43 (EDT)
Very useful information for my report on the coastal processes affecting the Amazon River delta coast.
Joseph Hankerson
Student, University of New Orleans
New Orleans, LA USA

Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 7:57:55 (EDT)
Very nice bröther lovely information.
Grace Ladd
Student, Sebago, Maine United States

Monday, April 22, 2019 at 7:11:09 (EDT)
Very informative and referenced.
Phillip Ngorima
Scientist, Toowoomba, Qld Australia

Monday, April 22, 2019 at 17:34:49 (EDT)
Great information! Thank you.
Diana Sanchez
Student, , USA

Thursday, April 11, 2019 at 7:57:55 (EDT)
Very nice bröther lovely information.
Grace Ladd
Student, Sebago, Maine United States

Thursday, April 04, 2019 at 2:31:52 (EDT)
Thank you for making information easily accessible
Rhinoceros
Hobbyist, Tetuan, Morocco Morocco

Tuesday, April 02, 2019 at 12:15:06 (EDT)
Maaaaaan, this website be tuff Ya Heard? I been used this joint for geology. Foenem taught tha kid what's good wit dem currents on da gang. Good looks folk
Johnny Harvey
Student, George Mason Univrsity
Fairfax, VA USA

Wednesday, March 20, 2019 at 11:44:11 (EDT)
My class had the privlege of conducting research in Ambergris Caye, Belize and we are currently studying the ocean currents and producing a pollutant analysis of the Carribean sea.
Destiny Patrick
Student, Youngstown State University
Youngstown, OH USA

Thursday, March 07, 2019 at 19:57:19 (EST)
I am working on the distributional patterns of extinct tortoises in the Bahamas and Antilles. They all belong to the genus Chelonoidis, originated from South America, and floated to specific islands. My question is how did sea level drops at the height of the Wisconsin of 410 feet affect these current profiles.
Richard FRanz
Scientist, University of Florida, Florida Museum of Natural History
Gainesville, FL USA

Friday, March 01, 2019 at 15:24:55 (EST)
Keep up the great work!
G
Student, , WA USA

Friday, March 01, 2019 at 15:58:18 (EST)
We are sailing from Gran Canaria to Gibraltar and were looking for information on the prevailing current speed and direction for planning purposes
Harald van Hoeken
Hobbyist, OceansofEnergy blue
, Select One United Kingdom

Thursday, February 28, 2019 at 17:55:36 (EST)
Similar to Pacific east coast Australia. Yachting interest
Robin Hewitt
, Moorabbin, Vic. Australia

Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 22:35:50 (EST)
Thanks!
Paul R Higginbotham
Hobbyist, Port Orange, FL United States

Monday, February 04, 2019 at 13:40:17 (EST)
Thanks!
Paul Schuler
Scientist, , USA

Friday, January 25, 2019 at 13:11:51 (EST)
Looking for information on eastern Pacific equatorial currents and hoping you find more funding to fill them in!
J. Ayers
Scientist, Navy
, USA

Monday, January 21, 2019 at 18:40:40 (EST)
STOLE YOUR GRAPH FOR MY PRESENTATION
Dean Stabbert
Scientist, USAsia Offshore Services & Logistics
Redmond, Washington United States

Wednesday, January 02, 2019 at 20:59:59 (EST)
Did my summer internship (toward my Ocean Engineering degree from FAU) working for Dr. Richardson at Nova University of Advanced Technology in 1967 (involved in the measurement of the mass transport of water in the Gulf Stream off Miami and Jacksonville).
Thomas Booth
Other, Electric Boat Corp. (retired)
Pelzer, South Carolina United States